Faculty

Timothy Allen

Timothy Allen, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC4 314
Phone: (305) 348-8425
Email: tallen@fiu.edu

Lab Website: Neurocircuitry & Cognition Laboratory

Lisa Lewis Arango

Lisa Lewis Arango, Director, Counseling Psychology Masters Program

Contact Information

Office: AHC1 Room 235
Phone: (305) 348-7076
Email: arangol@fiu.edu

Program Website: Professional Counseling Psychology Masters Program

Daniel Bagner

Daniel Bagner, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC1 Room 241
Lab: AHC1 Room 146, DM 142
Phone: (305) 348-7548
Email: dbagner@fiu.edu

Research Interests:

Prevention and treatment of infants and young children with externalizing behavior problems and other at-risk populations

Lab Website: Early Childhood Behavior Lab

Lorraine E. Bahrick

Lorraine E. Bahrick, Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 263
Phone:(305) 348-3380
Email: Bahrick@fiu.edu
Infant Lab: DM 115, (305) 348-3988

Research Interests:

Atypical attention and perception in children with autism, development of attention, perception, learning, and memory in infancy and early childhood, with a particular focus on intersensory perception and the emergence of social orienting.

Valentina Bruk-Lee

Valentina Bruk-Lee, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 383B
Phone: (305) 348-1807
Fax: (305) 348-3879
Email: valentina.lee@fiu.edu

Stephen Charman

Stephen Charman, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Michael Chen

Michael Chen, Digital Instructor

Contact Information

Office: DM 381A
Phone:305-348-3827
Email: hchen@fiu.edu

Maricel Cigales

Maricel Cigales, Associate Dean

Contact Information

Erika Coles

Erika Coles, Clinical Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychology, CCF Clinical Director
Office: AHC1 Room 137
Phone: (305) 348-4087
Email: erika.coles@fiu.edu

Research Interests

ADHD Treatment and Parent Training. Download CV

Jonathan Comer

Jonathan Comer, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC 4 Room 453
Phone: (305) 348-7580
Email: jocomer@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Child Anxiety and Early Disruptive Behavior Problems, Technologies and Mental Health Care, Effects of Disasters and Terrorism on Youth. Download CV

Lab Website:

The MINT Program

Stefany Coxe

Stefany Coxe, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 275
Phone: (305) 348-1827
Email: scoxe@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Quantitative Methods for the Social Sciences and Prevention Science, Generalized Linear Model, Categorical Data Analysis, Statistical Mediation Analysis, Statistical Programming

Anthony S. Dick

Anthony S. Dick, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC4 Room 454
Phone: (305) 348-4202
Email: adick@fiu.edu
Dr. Dick’s Personal Website

Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience Lab
DM Room 248, Phone: (305) 348-9057
Lab Website

Asia A. Eaton

Asia A. Eaton, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 208
Phone:(305) 348-0229
Email: aeaton@fiu.edu

Professional Website
Lab website

Joan Erber

Joan Erber, Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

Email: erber@fiu.edu

Jacqueline Evans

Jacqueline Evans, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 296B
Phone: (305) 348-6563
Email: jacevans@fiu.edu

Lab Website: TRIIIAD LAB

Gordon Finley

Gordon Finley, Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

Ronald Fisher

Ronald Fisher, Professor

Contact Information

Leslie Frazier

Leslie Frazier, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Graduate Director
Office: DM Room 260
Phone: (305) 348-2045
Email: frazier@fiu.edu
Health and Development Lab: DM 298A & DM 297
Visit my website

Stacy Frazier

Stacy Frazier, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC1 Room 249
Room: (305) 348-4818
Email: slfrazi@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Urban Poverty, Community Collaboration, Services Research

Jami Furr

Jami Furr, Associate Clinical Director of CCF

Contact Information

Office: AHC 1 Room 141
Email: jfurr@fiu.edu
Phone: (305) 348-3258

Research Interests

Cognitive-behavioral treatment of childhood anxiety and disruptive behavior disorders, with a focus on preschool mental health

Jacob Gewirtz

Jacob Gewirtz, Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

Email: gewirtz@fiu.edu

Raul Gonzalez

Raul Gonzalez, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC-4 Room 461
Phone: (305) 348-4921
Email: raul.gonzalezjr@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Substance Use and Abuse Disorders, HIV & Neuropsychology. Download CV

Lab Website: Substance Use and HIV Neuropsychology (SUHN) Lab

Paulo Graziano

Paulo Graziano, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC-4-459
Phone: (305) 348-4007
Email: pgrazian@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Developmental Psychopathology, Self-Regulatory Processes, & Clinical Interventions

Lab Website: S.E.L.F-Regulation Lab

Anibal Gutierrez

Anibal Gutierrez, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Katie Hart

Katie Hart, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC 1 Room 243
Phone: (305) 348-4160
Email: khart@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Young Children with or At-Risk for ADHD and Related Disruptive Behavior Disorders

J. Zoe Klemfuss

J. Zoe Klemfuss, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 367A
Phone: (305) 348-6982
Email: jklemfus@fiu.edu

Lab Website Child Narratives Lab

Download CV

William M. Kurtines

William M. Kurtines, Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

Office: DM 284
Phone: (305) 348-3190
Email: kurtines@fiu.edu

E-Mail

Mary Levitt

Mary Levitt, Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

Biscayne Bay Campus
Office: AC1 Room 379A
Phone: (305) 919- 5953
Email: levittmj@fiu.edu

Robert Lickliter

Robert Lickliter, Professor

Contact Information

Co-Director, Infant Development Research Center
Office: OE Room 168
Phone: (305) 348-3441
Email: licklite@fiu.edu

Developmental Psychobiology Lab: DM Room 249
Phone: (305) 348-1230

Research Interests

Influence of Prenatal Sensory Stimulation on Neural, Physiological, and Behavioral Development; Development of Intersensory Perception in Animal and Human Infants, with a Particular Interest in the Role of Selective Attention in Perceptual Processing, Learning, and Memory. Download CV

Lab Website: Developmental Psychobiology Laboratory

Lindsay Malloy

Lindsay Malloy, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM 369A
Phone: (305) 348-9059
Email: lmalloy@fiu.edu

Development, Context, & Communication Lab: DM Room 208
Phone: (305) 348-3057

Research Interests

Children’s and Adolescents’ Disclosure of Negative or Traumatic Experiences, Cognitive and Socio-Contextual Influences on Children’s Memory and Narratives, and Implications of Research Findings for the Legal System

Lab Website: Development, Context, and Communication Lab

Aaron Mattfeld

Aaron Mattfeld, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC-4 462
Phone: (305) 348-7547
Email: amattfel@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Neurobiological mechanisms that support learning and memory, and how these mechanisms change as a result of development and neurodevelopmental disorders

Lab Website: Memory and Development (MaD) Lab

Erica Musser

Erica Musser, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC 4 Room 455
Phone: (305) 348-1034
Email: emusser@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Developmental Psychopathology, Emotion- and Self-Regulatory Processes, Parenting Behavioral Processes

Lab Website: (ABC-ERICA) Lab

Eliza Nelson

Eliza Nelson, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 201A
Phone: (305) 348-4894
Email: eliza.nelson@fiu.edu

Dr. Nelson’s Website

Research Interests

Motor Development in Children and Nonhuman Primates

Lab Website: HANDS Lab

Kristin Nichols-Lopez

Kristin Nichols-Lopez, Associate Chair

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 255
Primary Phone: (305) 348-1316
Secondary Phone: (305) 348-2880
Email: knichols@fiu.edu

Janat Parker

Janat Parker, Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

Office: DM 284
Phone: (305) 348-3190
Email: janat.parker@fiu.edu

William E. Pelham

William E. Pelham, Director of CCF, Distinguished Prof. of Psych. & Psychiatry and Public Health, Dept. of Psych. Chair

Contact Information

Department Chair
Office: AHC 1 Room 248B
Email: wpelham@fiu.edu
Phone: (305) 348-3002

Research Interests

Evidence Based Treatments for ADHD

Jeremy Pettit

Jeremy Pettit, Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHCI Room 249A
Phone:(305) 348-1671
Email: pettit@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Depression, anxiety, and suicidal behaviors

Program Website: Child Anxiety and Phobia Program

Shannon M. Pruden

Shannon M. Pruden, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 206
Phone: (305) 348-2784
Email: sdick@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Developmental Psychology, Cognitive Science, Linguistics, and Education

Joseph Raiker

Joseph Raiker, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC-1 239
Phone: (305) 348-1970
Email: jraiker@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Neurocognitive deficits underlying ADHD and their implications for assessment and treatment

Lab Website: PALM Lab

Bethany Reeb-Sutherland

Bethany Reeb-Sutherland, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM 201B
Phone: (305) 348-4895
Email: besuther@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Development of Individual Differences in Socio-Emotional Behavior and the Biological and Environmental Factors that Influence such Development

Rachel Ritchie

Rachel Ritchie, Digital Instructor

Contact Information

Office: DM 295
Phone: (305) 348-7903
Email: RRitchie@fiu.edu

Jessica Robb

Jessica Robb, Clinical Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC 1 Room 123 Cubicle 7
Phone: (305)348-3003
Email: jrobb@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Evidence-based practices as well as providing educational and behavioral interventions to schools and community mental health agencies

Suzanna M. Rose

Suzanna M. Rose, Professor

Contact Information

Executive School Director for SISH
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Office: AHC4 Room 361
Phone: (305) 348-1975
Email: srose@fiu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Nadja Schreiber Compo

Nadja Schreiber Compo, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Bennett Schwartz

Bennett Schwartz, Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 283
Phone: (305) 348-4025
Email: bennett.schwartz@fiu.edu

Maria Shpurik

Maria Shpurik, Lecturer

Contact Information

Office: DM 281A
Phone: (305) 348-3466
Email: shpurikm@fiu.edu

Wendy Silverman

Wendy Silverman, Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC-1 104
Phone: (305) 348-2064
Email: silverw@fiu.edu

Fabian Soto

Fabian Soto, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC4 Room 460
Phone: 305-348-8423
Email: fabian.soto@fiu.edu

Lab Website: Computational Cognitive Neuroscience Lab

Dionne P. Stephens

Dionne P. Stephens, Associate Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 203
Email: stephens@fiu.edu
Phone: (305) 348-1809

Dr. Stephens' Faculty Website

Research Interests

Socio-historical factors shaping minority populations’ sexual health processes, with emphasis on gender and ethnic/racial identity development

Lab Website: Health Disparities and Cultural Identities Lab

Melanie Stollstorff

Melanie Stollstorff, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC4 Room 452
Phone: (305) 348-7961
Email: melanie.stollstorff@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Neurobiological Bases of Executive Functioning

Lab Website: StollstorffLab

Matthew Sutherland

Matthew Sutherland, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC4 312
Phone: (305) 348-7962
Email: masuther@fiu.edu

Lab Website: Neuroinformatics Laboratory

Paige Telan

Paige Telan, Senior Instructor

Contact Information

Elisa Trucco

Elisa Trucco, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC1- Room 237
Email: etrucco@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-8426

Research Interests

Social, individual, and biological influences on adolescent problem behavior and substance use

Lab Website: ReACH Lab

Miguel Villodas

Miguel Villodas, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: AHC 1 Room 236
Phone: (305) 348-1665
Email: mvilloda@fiu.edu

Research Interests

Implementation and impact of evidence-based psychosocial interventions for the academic, social, and behavioral impairments associated with externalizing behavior problems among children and adolescents at-risk for abuse and neglect and youth involved in the child welfare system.

Vish C. Viswesvaran

Vish C. Viswesvaran, Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 383A
Phone: (305) 348-4165
Email: vish@fiu.edu

Ryan Winter

Ryan Winter, Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Office: DM Room 290
Phone: (305) 348-3376
Email: winterry@fiu.edu